Writers’ Roundup

A big welcome if you’re here for the first time courtesy of The Creative Penn, who hosted me for a podcast this week on travel writing and writer’s residencies. You’re just in time for the weekly writers’ roundup, a collection of my favorite links, which runs each Friday.

Since returning from my writer’s residency, where I didn’t have an Internet connection in my studio, I’ve spent less time on Twitter. I still think the social networking tool is incredibly useful, but I realized while I was away that spending so much time online was taking away from my writing.

Unfortunately, less time in the Twittersphere means fewer links for my roundup. But we have to prioritize, right?

I’ve got a Q&A scheduled here for Monday that you won’t want to miss — See you then!

8 Responses

  1. Hi Alexis,

    I went over and listened to the podcast. That is quite a story! I love podcasts. They always remind me that a person is real, and not just so many words on a computer screen.

    Oh, and I Love the image of you on a camel in Timbuktu of all places. What a hoot!

    Cheers

    George

  2. As always, thanks for the great links, Alexis.
    Karen

  3. More weekend reading! Thanks for sharing those links 🙂 I need to get into listening to more podcasts!

  4. Hi Alexis,

    Many thanks for including my Wash-Up in your Writer’s Roundup. (Thinks – might return the favour.)

    Hmm, positioned just below Rachelle Gardner another honour, can it get any better?

    Thanks again for the mention.

    PS, your RSS just gain another subscriber.

  5. The links all sound interesting, but the first one I want to read is No Women in Publishers Weekly’s top ten books of 2009. That just can’t be true…can it!?!

  6. You have been very busy, good on you!

    In Quest of Theta Magic

  7. […] Writers’ Roundup Useful links from the well travelled Alexis Grant. I found her Writers Roundup this week only because she found the Wash-Up first. (Thanks go to Teresa for suggesting the Wash-Up to her.) […]

Leave a comment