Writers’ Roundup

That’s right, the Writers’ Roundup is back! She was on hiatus while I was at my artist’s residency, since I didn’t have much Internet access (and, quite frankly, I was trying to get away from blog responsibilities so I could focus on my book). Since I enjoy pulling together my favorite links from the week, this feature will now return to its Friday rotation.

  • The Intern has some good ideas about Author Websites, including what not to blog.
  • Penelope Trunk writes about How to deal with doubt: Take a leap. If you read my blog regularly, you know Penelope is my favorite blogger, and she hits this one right on the head, telling a good story at the same time. Coincidentally, this post also overlaps with a theme of my travel memoir: taking a risk in life.

That’s it for this week — Short ‘n sweet. Have a great weekend!

3 Responses

  1. Good links, as always, Alexis. I’m heading off to check them out.
    karen

  2. Hmmm, I’ll be checking out the “what not to blog” and “taking the leap”. Thanks a bunch, Alexis! I have always enjoyed these Friday posts.

    Happy weekend!
    Jen

  3. Thanks for the links! I’m pulling them up….

    Elizabeth
    Mystery Writing is Murder

Leave a Reply

